ELSIANE

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Elsiane is an internationally acclaimed Montreal-based duo (Electronic, world, jazz) with 3 albums.

About: ELSIANE

The Montreal-based duo Elsiane is formed by singer and composer Elsieanne Caplette and drummer and percussionist Stephane Sotto. Active since 2000, the band developed an original style influenced by electronic music, rock, jazz and various world musics.

Their first album, Hybrid (2007) was critically acclaimed by the media and the public. Elsiane establishes a haunting and aerial sound sympathetic to the Trip-Hop aesthetic. The band participates in Tricky, Delirium and Beast tours, and performs in various Festivals including the Montreal International Jazz Festival, the Toronto International Film Festival, Osheaga and M for Montreal with evocative shows combining music and video.

Elsiane collaborates in various projects, including the shows Le chemin qui marche (Quebec’s 400e, with Olivier Dufour) and Le Royaume de Tole (Cirque du Soleil), and with the bands Delirium and Bookashade.

Their second album, Mechanics of Emotion (2012), features a wider integration of acoustic and traditional music, and represents Elsiane’s rebirth in a completely self-produced work.

Death of the Artist (2017) is Elsiane’s most ambitious work to date and represents a paramount step of artistic fulfilment. The opus is made of the fruits of a decade of musical experience, and exemplifies the band’s artistic maturity.

 

Our Expertise:

  • MUSIC CREATION
  • SINGING
  • PERFORMANCE
  • MUSIC PRODUCTION
  • DRUMMING
  • TRIP-HOP
  • ELECTRONIC
  • WORLD
  • DOWNTEMPO

ELSIANE in pictures


montréal (Québec)
Canada

President - ELSIANE

ELSIEANNE CAPLETTE AND STEPHANE SOTTO

Singer / Drummer

Imagined, powered, directed and produce by

Promoted by

With the valued support of

This is Québec is a platform to discover Quebec and Chinese entrepreneurs. Original, surprising, unique and different, this event seeks to develop sincere and enduring relationships between two rich cultures.

Limitless imagination. World renowned expertise. Infinite Possibilities.

ELSIANE

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Elsiane est un duo montréalais (électronique, world, jazz) acclamé internationalement, avec trois albums à leur actif.

À propos de ELSIANE

Le duo montréalais Elsiane réunit la chanteuse et compositrice Elsieanne Caplette et le batteur et percussionniste Stéphane Sotto. Actif dès 2000, le groupe développe un style original influencé par la musique électronique, le rock, le jazz et diverses musiques du monde.

Leur premier album, Hybrid (2007), attire les louanges des médias et du public. Elsiane établit un son aérien et envoûtant sympathique à l'esthétique trip-hop. La formation prend part aux tournées de Tricky, Delirium et Beast, et se produit dans divers festivals dont le Festival de Jazz de Montréal, le Festival International de Films de Toronto, Osheaga et M pour Montréal avec des performances évocatrices intégrant musique et vidéo.

Elsiane collabore dans plusieurs projets, dont les spectacles Le chemin qui marche (400e de Québec, avec Olivier Dufour) et Le Royaume de Tole (Cirque du Soleil), et auprès des formations Delirium et Bookashade.

Leur deuxième album, Mechanics of Emotion (2012), intègre plus largement les musiques acoustiques et traditionnelles, et constitue la renaissance de Elsiane au sein d'un opus entièrement auto-produit.

Death of the Artist (2017) constitue une étape de parachèvement artistique pour Elsiane. L'opus, riche du bagage accumulé lors de dix ans d'activité, témoigne d'une formation en pleine maturité.

 

Nos Expertises:

  • CREATION MUSICALE
  • CHANT
  • PERFORMANCE
  • PRODUCTION MUSICALE
  • PERCUSSION
  • TRIP-HOP
  • ELECTRONIQUE
  • MUSIQUE DU MONDE
  • DOWNTEMPO

ELSIANE en images


montréal (Québec)
Canada

President - ELSIANE

ELSIEANNE CAPLETTE AND STEPHANE SOTTO

Chanteuse / Batteur

Imaginé, propulsé, dirigé et produit par

Promotion par

Avec le précieux soutien de

L’Effet Québec est une plate-forme dynamique permettant aux entrepreneurs québécois et étrangers de se rencontrer dans un environnement unique. Original, surprenant, exclusif et différent cet évènement cherche à développer des liens sincères et authentiques.

Imagination sans limite. Expertise de renommée internationale. Possibilités infinies.